Go Back   The AK Files Forums > Rifle Forums > AK-47s

Old 03-14-2011, 10:09 PM   #1
justforfun

AKaholic #: 156149
Default Review of Interarms ak 47 from Atlantic firearms

Greetings and Salutations to all gun owners and NRA supporters!
Today, just for fun!! We are reviewing 2 of Interarms ak 47s from Atlantic firearms (www.atlanticfirearms.com). They are both the same except that 1 is a poly and the other is wood. Please be advised that I’m a layman and not an expert!! I’m only given my opinion and story to help others along in their journey of ak madness.

So as I set out on my little adventure, searching high and low for a decent ak 47 worth my hard earned money. I luckily stumbled across atlantic firearms web site. I actually started my research about 6 months prior. Looking at gun shops, researching comments in forums, asking questions from my friends at the gun range, hours and hours perusing the local gun shows(better than going to a movie-lol), and don’t forget you-tubing for ak 47 videos. What I discovered, was a wide range of opinions and options… Some people despised Century Arms and Romanian aks, others liked them. From my research, the biggest problems with the century arms was that people were complaining about was from canted sights, poor fit and finish, and loose magazine fit(causing rattle). But supposedly, these issues are on the lower-end Romanian aks($400 range). And, I found a century arms Yugo m70ab2 to be to my liking in both fit and finish, sights and mag fit(bought one of these beauties as well, but I’ll hold off on that one until my next review). So, my beginning hypothesis was that not all aks are created equal.

I have to admit that I didn’t want to spend 1000 on an arsenal ak. But, I was willing to spend more that 400 to 500 and get a better ak than the century arms Romanian. What I was looking for was an ak 47 that was in the “middle of the road” in Quality and price.