Go Back   The AK Files Forums > General Forums > Gunsmithing & Build It Yourself

Old 10-23-2012, 09:22 PM   #1
Kali110505

AKaholic #: 161782
Default Ak Armorers Course Recommendation

Hey Guys

I'm new to AK's and would like to take a Ak Armorers Course but I need a Recommendation. Can anyone recommend a Ak Armorers Course from a reputable school?

Last edited by Kali110505; 10-24-2012 at 07:06 PM.
Kali110505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 09:28 PM   #2
AKBLUE
Curio & Relic
Bronze Contributor

AKaholic #: 5035

The internet contains all the information you will ever need on the AK. Written, tuttials, U-tube, Q&A Forums like this one on building. Google and the various sites dedicated to the AK etc.
AKBLUE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 11:46 PM   #3
The Dark Knight
Veteran Member

AKaholic #: 21186

Here is my youtube, I think it could answer some of your questions.

http://www.youtube.com/thedarkknightbuilds
The Dark Knight is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 06:38 AM   #4
Rahatlakhoom
Raving Mad

AKaholic #: 7248

Honestly I think a person can learn as much here as paying for schooling.
You have to be willing to spend $$ on tooling and study the work of others.
Get yourself a parts kit and it will start speaking to you.
Lots of stickys here in the build it yourself forum.
And, lots of us here will answer any of your questions.
Your diploma is a fully operational rifle.

Old 10-24-2012, 07:25 AM   #5
Beaver Hunter
Veteran Member

AKaholic #: 164221

Suarez International used to offer this armorers course. Not a bad course, but the AK isn't that complicated and a YouTube search and reading this forum will teach you everything you need to know. Of course, you can pay $150 for Suraez Armorer course if you want a piece of paper.
Beaver Hunter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 02:51 PM   #6
Lucky13mfg

AKaholic #: 164817