Go Back   The AK Files Forums > Vendor Discussion Forums > Palmetto State Armory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-20-2017, 01:24 PM   #1
FRISKY
New Member
 
AKaholic #: 189295
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Posts: 12
Default Gen2 PA10 question

Is there any reason to not use this gen2 PA10 complete upper ( SKU: 516445276 PSA PA10 18" Midlength SS .308 WIN 1:10 With Midwest Industries SS15 & Nickel Boron BCG & CH) on my old DPMS/LR308 AR10 lower?

BTW, Thank you for your great support on this forum!

Last edited by FRISKY; 03-20-2017 at 01:32 PM.
FRISKY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 02:37 PM   #2
Justin W
New Member
 
AKaholic #: 188168
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 4
Default

Im not sure about the gen 2 uppers but when I bought my gen 1 .308 upper from PSA, they said it was DPMS style but that they could only guarantee fit and function using their PA10 uppers and lowers together.
Justin W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 02:43 PM   #3
Palmetto State Armory
Member
 
Palmetto State Armory's Avatar
 
AKaholic #: 182740
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 281
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FRISKY View Post
Is there any reason to not use this gen2 PA10 complete upper ( SKU: 516445276 PSA PA10 18" Midlength SS .308 WIN 1:10 With Midwest Industries SS15 & Nickel Boron BCG & CH) on my old DPMS/LR308 AR10 lower?

BTW, Thank you for your great support on this forum!
DPMS used three different styles of lower with different heights of the buffer tube loop and upper rail.

Specifically only the latest model of lower would be compatible, all of the others have a buffer tube loop that is too high to use on our upper.
Palmetto State Armory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 02:55 PM   #4
FRISKY
New Member
 
AKaholic #: 189295
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Palmetto State Armory View Post
DPMS used three different styles of lower with different heights of the buffer tube loop and upper rail.

Specifically only the latest model of lower would be compatible, all of the others have a buffer tube loop that is too high to use on our upper.
Thank you, that is exactly the information I needed.
FRISKY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
©1998-2017 The AK FIles