PDA

View Full Version : PSA Malfunction

bk2bk
02-06-2017, 12:43 AM
Recently bought a PSA complete lower and upper along with PSA premium bcg and charging handle. The spent casing would not extract from the chamber. Used the cleaning rod to get it out. This happened three consecutive times. These were the first three times I Ever fired the weapon. Took the ar15 home cleaned it lubed it again even switched out the extractor and spring to the BCM. The ar will not even extract manually using the charging handle. I've tried snap caps and live ammo while being safe of course. I was shooting brass ammo. Would it be a buffer problem even when extracting manually? The ammo will fall out when I hold the ar upright and gently shake. Headspace? I'm new to the Ar platform so it's a head scratcher why it won't extract manually. Any information on this would greatly be appreciated!

nuckldust
02-06-2017, 08:11 AM
Recently bought a PSA complete lower and upper along with PSA premium bcg and charging handle. The spent casing would not extract from the chamber. Used the cleaning rod to get it out. This happened three consecutive times. These were the first three times I Ever fired the weapon. Took the ar15 home cleaned it lubed it again even switched out the extractor and spring to the BCM. The ar will not even extract manually using the charging handle. I've tried snap caps and live ammo while being safe of course. I was shooting brass ammo. Would it be a buffer problem even when extracting manually? The ammo will fall out when I hold the ar upright and gently shake. Headspace? I'm new to the Ar platform so it's a head scratcher why it won't extract manually. Any information on this would greatly be appreciated!

Do the case necks have rifling indention's on the end of neck? If you are only running brass and have made sure the chamber is clean, something is out of spec I think.

bk2bk
02-06-2017, 08:18 AM